School Site Council

School Site Council is an elected group of parents, teachers, students and staff working together to improve our school's education programs. School site councils were developed in response to California law, which requires them to allocate and monitor the School Improvement Grant, Gifted and Talented Education (GATE) funding, as well as develop and oversee the Single Plan for Student Achievement - a document that guides school improvement.  At Canyon Crest Academy, Site Council members are also responsible for keeping informed on legislative changes affecting education, and advising the administration on campus issues. 
The next School Site Council meeting is on Thursday February 9th at 3:15 in the Cage.  Here is the agenda.
Wednesday November 9th at 3:15 in the Cage.  Here is the agenda.
The first meeting of the 2016-17 school year was on Thursday, September 29th.  Here is the agenda and meeting minutes.


CCA 2016-17 School Site Council Members

Brett Killeen Principal
Bernard Steinberger Assistant Principal
Mark Caton Parent
Lance Clifner Parent
Mary Christensen Parent
Glen Ragins Parent
Sam Cummings Teacher
Ed Gerstin Teacher
Mark Van Over Teacher
Chiara Luna
Gretchen Schultz Teacher
Karen Burrows Classified
Melody Li Student / President
Rachel Fu
Shawdi Sani Student
Julia Yang Student